Home | DC Gmail | Moodle | OneStop | About Us | Help
Pilgrim Library Defiance College
Articles

Not sure where to start?

Academic Search Complete

Try searching Academic Search Complete first. Use to find interdisciplinary scholarly journal and popular magazine articles. Click on the search tip icon in the database for tips.

Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center is our main collection of current full-text journals. Learn EJC search tips.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of full-text journals. Coverage begins with the first volume. However, the most recent volumes published within the past 3 to 5 years are not available in this database. Watch JSTOR tutorials. Learn JSTOR search tips.

Still not finding useful articles? Try searching one of the databases listed on a course guide!

Already know the title of the journal or magazine?

Use the Journal Finder see if the full-text is available. You can always find a link to this nifty tool under the brown "Go to..." navigation bar on the left side of every page.

Have a complete citation?

Do you realize how lucky you are? Use the OLinks Journal Article Lookup OLinks Find It icon to find out where it is available.

What? We don't have the full-text online?

Never fear! If we don't subscribe to the journal or magazine you can request it through interlibrary loan a.k.a. Get It. You will always find a link to the Get It page under the yellow Research navigator on the left side of every page.

Have you enabled OhioLINK Find It! in Google Scholar?

Go to the Scholar Preferences page in Google Scholar and search for OhioLINK in the "Library Link" search box. Check the box to the right of "OhioLINK - Find it with OLinks." Click Save Preferences and search away. Your Google Scholar search results will now display "Find it with OLinks" for article and book citations. Click that link to see if we have the article electronically or to request the book through OhioLINK. You will be asked to authenticate if you are off-campus.