Pilgrim Library Home | Webmail | WebCT | OneStop | About Us | Get Help
Pilgrim Library Defiance College
Current Events

Databases

America's News Magazines
A collection of 26 full-text magazines, covering general news, business, entertainment, lifestyle, and sports. more information

America's Newspapers
Index and full-text beginning around 1990 for the Cleveland Plain Dealer, Columbus Dispatch, Dayton Daily News, and Toledo Blade. Access provided financially by OPLIN for all Ohio libraries. more information

AP Images
Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio. more information

LexisNexis Academic
Full text national and international news. more information

Newspaper Source
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns. more information

TOPICsearch
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. more information

Journals

Library has a current print subscription to...

Atlantic Monthly v.1(1857) to v.149 (1932), v.228 (1971) to v.247 (1981), v.272 1993 )to present
Economist v.1 (1843) to v.363 (2002)
Harpers Magazine v.26 (1862) to present
Newsweek v.25 (1945) to v.68 (1966); current 3 years
Rolling Stone current 2 years
Sports Illustrated current 2 years
Time v.1 (1923) to v.159 (2002); current 3 years
US News & World Reportv.60( 1966) to v.132 (2002); last 3 years

Full text titles you can read online...

Atlantic Monthly (1983 to present)
Economist (1990 to present)
Newsweek (1990 to present)
Rolling Stone (1990 to present)
Sports Illustrated (1992 to present)
Time (1990 to present)
US News & World Report (1990 to present)

Web Sites

ABC News
News portal with access to Good Morning America, ABC Worldnews Tonight, 20/20, Primetime, Nightline, World News Now, and This Week.

BBC News
The BBC News web site is the internet arm of the biggest broadcasting news-gatherer in the world.

CBC News
Canada's national public broadcaster.

CBS News
News portal with access to The Early Show, CBS Evening News, 48 Hours, 60 Minutes, 60 Minutes II, Saturday Early Show, Sunday Morning, Face the Nation, and Up to the Minute.

CNN
News portal for Cable News Network.

Fox News
News portal for Fox News Network.

National Public Radio
NPR is an internationally acclaimed producer and distributor of noncommercial news, talk, and entertainment programming.

NBC News
News portal with access to Today, NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams, Dateline NBC, Meet the Press, MSNBC, CNBC, and Early Today.

Ohio Statehouse News Bureau
The Statehouse News Bureau was founded in 1980 to provide educational, comprehensive coverage of legislation, elections, issues and other activities surrounding the Statehouse to Ohio's public radio and television stations.

Watching America
This web site collects news and views about the United States published in other countries.