Pilgrim Library Home | Webmail | WebCT | OneStop | About Us | Get Help
Pilgrim Library Defiance College
Social Work

Databases

Social Work Abstracts
The Social Work Abstracts database contains more than 45,000 records, spanning 1965 to the present, from social work and other related journals. more information

SocINDEX
Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology with abstracts for more than 590 core sociology journals dating back to 1895. more information

PsycINFO 1967-
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology. more information

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. more information

Reference

Encyclopedia of Social Work | off-campus
The 20th edition was published in 2008 with over 400 articles and 200 brief bios.

Journals

Library has a current print subscription to...

Families in Society: The Journal of Contemporary Social Services v.71 (1990) to present
Journal of Social Issues v.14 (1958) to present
Journal of Social Psychology v.43 (1956) to present
Social Development Issues v.27 (2005) to present
Social Problems v.1 (1953) to present

Full text titles you can read online...

Child and Adolescent Social Work Journal (1988 to present)
Child and Family Social Work (1997 to present)
Clinical Social Work Journal (1973 to present)
Families in Society: The Journal of Contemporary Social Services (On-campus acesss from 1980 to present)
International Social Work (1999 to present)
Journal of Social Issues (1997 to present)
Journal of Social Psychology (1930 to present)
Journal of Social Work (2001 to present)
Journal of Social Issues (1997 to present)
Qualitative Social Work (2002 to present)
Research on Social Work Practice (1999 to present)
Social Development Issues (2006 to present)

Browse additional titles in the Electronic Journal Center
Sociology and Social Studies title list

Web Sites

National Association of Social Workers
NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies.

Society for Social Work and Research
Devoted to the involvement of social workers, other social work faculty, and social work students in research and to promotion of human welfare through research and research applications.