Search and read regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Political Science Databases
Search for articles about your topic. Read the descriptions of databases below. Select the one that seems to fit your topic best, click on the link and enter your topic's keywords.
Use to find articles related to political science.
International Political Science Abstracts includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 262,700 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
Political Science Journals
Don't really know your topic yet? Maybe browsing will help! Beneath you will see links to related collections of journals. Click on the links below to browse numerous related journal titles. Then click on a journal title (and potentially a year/volume/issue) to browse through journal articles.
Electronic Journal Center
Click here to access EJC's title list. Then use the drop-down "filter by subject" menu to select the political science category you want, and click on the search box.