It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Laboratory Science Research Guide
Discover library research tools to help you find articles, books, and other resources related to clinical laboratory science
Search for articles about your topic. Read the descriptions of databases below. Select the one that seems to fit your topic best, click on the link and enter your topic's keywords. For help coming up with keywords get in touch with a librarian.
Use to find scholarly journal articles in the health sciences and medicine. Using our link to National Library of Medicine's PubMed search interface enables the "LinkOut" feature so full-text articles in OhioLINK are easily identified. Take the PubMed Tutorial to improve your searching or take a look at PubMed Quick Tours for specific search tips.
PubMed comprises approximately 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Use to find scholarly and professional articles on nursing and allied health, as well as, Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons on specific medical conditions.
CINAHL provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet. Searchable cited references for many journals are also included. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text 337 of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.